Peiter Zatko--a respected hacker known as "Mudge"--has been tapped to be a program manager at DARPA, where he will be in charge of funding research designed to help give the U.S. government tools needed to protect against cyberattacks.
YouTube has been coming under fire from parents who think some of the content on the popular Web site is unsuitable for their kids.
So, CBS News correspondent Kelly Wallace reports exclusively, starting today, YouTube is adding parental controls, enabling parents to block kids from viewing videos flagged as inappropriate for young teens.
Google, never satisfied with the pace of change, plans a test that will provide 50,000 to 500,000 people with fiber-optic broadband Internet access with a network speed of a gigabit per second starting as soon as this year.


Nvidia on Tuesday unveiled Optimus, a technology that automatically chooses the best graphics processor for running a given application, thus lengthening a laptop computer's battery life. Based on the application's needs, Optimus will route the workload to either an Nvidia discrete graphics processing unit or graphics processors integrated into Intel chips.
Follow the following steps
1. Open notepad.exe, type "del c:\windows\prefetch\ntosboot-*.* /q" (without the quotes) & save as "ntosboot.bat" in c:\
2. From the Start menu, select "Run..." & type "gpedit.msc".
3. Double click "Windows Settings" under "Computer Configuration" and double click again on "Shutdown" in the right window.
4. In the new window, click "add", "Browse", locate your "ntosboot.bat" file & click "Open".
5. Click "OK", "Apply" & "OK" once again to exit.
6. From the Start menu, select "Run..." & type "devmgmt.msc".
7. Double click on "IDE ATA/ATAPI controllers"
8. Right click on "Primary IDE Channel" and select "Properties".
9. Select the "Advanced Settings" tab then on the device or 1 that doesn't have 'device type' greyed out select 'none' instead of 'autodetect' & click "OK".
10. Right click on "Secondary IDE channel", select "Properties" and repeat step 9.
11. Reboot your computer.
Steps
1. Scan the page you want to convert into a Microsoft Word document.
2. Save the scanned image in *.gif, *.jpeg or whatever format.
3. Open that image, go to "File->Save As" and name it "xyz.tiff" in the "TIFF" format as shown.
4. Go to "Start->Programs->Microsoft Office Tools->Microsoft Office Document
Imaging"
5. Go to "File->Open" and open your scanned document that has been saved in *.TIFF format
6. Go to "Tools->Send Text to Word." You will get a prompt stating this process will take time, Click OK. This will take some time depending on your computer's speed (a minute or two at the most).
7. When it's done it will open up Microsoft word on its own and the scanned document will now be in editable mode.